Qualifications Explained

The College offers qualifications in Business, Management & Leadership, Arabic Language, Islamic Studies and Islamic Banking & Finance.

College courses are open to students from a variety of backgrounds. Following the completion of course, students will be awarded a certificate of study- fully SCQF credit-rated by the Scottish Qualifications Authority (SQA).  These qualifications can be used to enhance future applications for employment or for application of further study at university.

Apply online now

Name of course SCQF level (awarded at)
Introductory Certificate in Arabic Language 6
Certificate in Arabic Language 8
Diploma in Arabic Language 9
Advanced Diploma in Islamic Studies 10
Diploma in Moral Economy & Sustainable Development 11
Executive Diploma in Islamic Finance & Entrepreneurship 11
Professional Diploma in Islamic Banking & Finance 11
HNC in Business (year 1) 7
HND in Business (year2) 8
HNC Management & Leadership (year 1) 7
Diploma Management & Leadership (year 2) 8


The SQA Qualifications system is explained in the below table:

Scottish Qualifications Authority- SQA

The SQA is the executive non-departmental public body of the Scottish Government responsible for accrediting educational awards. Visit the SQA website for further information.